Auto Accident Injury
According to 2017 WSDOT data, an auto accident occurs every 4 minutes in the state of Washington, and one person dies due to a car crash every 20 hours. Over 40 percent of auto accidents result in injury; the Seattle and Tacoma metro areas are the two most dangerous places to drive in Washington. If you or a loved one sustain an auto accident injury, you should seek medical attention and consult a personal injury attorney. With offices in Seattle and Tacoma, our personal injury lawyers can help you pursue maximum compensation for medical costs, lost wages, and other losses.
The insurance company wants me to sign a settlement offer; what should I do?
Insurance companies may not have your best interest in mind. These companies make money by charging drivers premiums and then settling for as little as possible. The personal injury team has extensive experience negotiating fair settlements with insurance companies. When settlement is not an option, we have the strength, resources, and experience to litigate on our clients’ behalf against these large corporations.
I was just in an accident, what should I do?
There isn’t a single person that plans on being in a serious car accident. If anyone involved in the accident has been injured, call for medical assistance immediately. Whether you’re in Seattle, Tacoma, or anywhere else in the state of Washington, it is important to stay on the scene of the accident and provide your information to a police officer. However, you should not admit liability at the scene. Take photographs and video of the scene if possible, your injuries, and the area surrounding your accident. If you have been injured in an auto accident, seek medical assistance to document your injuries. Keep all medical bills and records. It’s a good idea to keep a written record of how your injuries have impacted your daily life.
Is there a time limit on how long I can pursue a lawsuit?
A statute of limitations is a law that sets the maximum period for filing a lawsuit. The time frame can vary depending on the type of case or claim.
In the state of Washington, you generally have three years from the date of your personal injury to file a claim for negligence. However, contacting an experienced personal injury lawyer as soon as possible is the best decision, as evidence may be lost or destroyed, witnesses may become difficult to find. By contacting one of our personal injury attorneys quickly, we can help preserve evidence and witness testimony that builds a strong case on your behalf.
0 => '753',
1 => '752',
2 => '2003',